Connecticut Early Education 
Consultation Network
Guidance, Leadership, Support

Anne Mead, M.Ed.*
ECETI
Western CT Region
annemead2003@yahoo.com
www.ECETI.com

Beth Young, M.Ed.*
Central Connecticut
203-578-5385
bethyoung.ece@gmail.com

Cindy Rzasa Bess, Ph.D.
Fairfield & New Haven Counties
203-852-0844
cindy@thebesschoice.com
thebesschoice.com

Sara Moran
Northwestern Connecticut
203-263-5758
203-910-4715
contactsarahmoran@gmail.com

Wendy McGrath*
Hartford Region
860-212-5114
Wendy429@aol.com

Maria Neubauer
South Central Connecticut
203-686-1586
meridenkglc@hotmail.com

Elizabeth Mospuera, M.Ed.
North Central Region
860-295-1538
mosqueraelizabeth16@yahoo.com

Sue Vivian*
Central Connecticut
860-406-1190
vivian.ecconsulting@gmail.com

Michael Ruzza
Eastern CT Region
Mruzza@gmail.com
518-577-0657

Melissa Swan
Fairfield and New Haven Counties
melissa.swan@bunnyvillage.com
203-305-2588

Karin King
Fairfield and New Haven Counties
ksking425@hotmail.com
203-383-0585

Jessica Stewart
Middlesex County Area
Jstewartsrf@gmail.com
860-335-3974

Kelly Annelli
Central Connecticut
Kannelli@outlook.com
860-944-6326

Jennifer Pennucci
Litchfield and Fairfield Counties
860-248-5608
Jpennucci.ececonsultant@gmail.com

Donna Chauvin Quallen
Farmington CT Area
203-865-4005
dcquallen@aol.com

Mary Ann Bonenberger
New Haven Area
203-776-4446
maryannbonenberger@sbcglobal.net

Amy Sevell-Nelson, M.Ed.*
Throughout Connecticut
​860-646-2282
asnelson419@yahoo.com
amysevellnelson.com

Elsa E. Jones, M.A.*
Central Connecticut
860-490-0263
Bprsnt2day@aol.com

Judy Goldberg, M.A.
Central Connecticut
203-506-4400
jmenterprisesllc@yahoo.com

Sheila Skahan
Norwich-Branford Area
860-383-5252
sskahan@trcc.commnet.edu

Kathy Gavin*
Hartford & NE CT Regions
860-913-2124
kgavin@goodwin.edu

Kelly Barbarotta
Shoreline & New Haven Areas
203-506-5043
kell_b@live.com

Michelle Fiorillo DellaCamera
Throughout Connecticut
475-227-2661
203-843-1411
michellecamera@sbcglobal.net

Shelley Saltis
Fairfield County
203-880-4116 (home)
203-895-7255 (cell)
sasaltis@yahoo.com

Ingrid Norfleet
Fairfield County
ihncomin4updq@aol.com
203-856-3154

Jill R. Champagne, MA
Middlesex-New Haven Counties
jillrchampagne@yahoo.com
203-228-0626

Danielle Gallop
Fairfield County
203-395-1237
Danielle@honeytreepreschool.com

Gilbey Delgreco
So. Fairfield & New Haven County
gilbs29@gmail.com
203-218-4455

Mary Jane Pych
Hartford Area
860-741-2089
midge2@cox.net

Ruth Kenneth
Fairfield and New Haven Counties
203-673-8511
Ruthkb123@gmail.com

Kathleen Coppola
Fairfield County
203-554-5658
kathycoppola@yahoo.com





Patricia Reinhardt, M.Ed.*
Throughout Connecticut
preinhardtece@sbcglobal.net
203-426-6148
patriciareinhardtece.com

Liz Parmelee*
South Central Connecticut
203-464-2475
parmelee.elizabeth@att.net

Margaret Dana-Conway*
So. Fairfield County
203-283-1382
mdanaconway@ncc.commnet.edu

Cheryl Hovey, M.S.
Eastern & Central Connecticut
401-829-7924
CHovey@EzEd2Go.com
CHovey69@aol.com

Tracy Bausum
Eastern Connecticut
860-537-4550
tbausum@yahoo.com

Diane Morton
Northwestern and North Central CT
860-690-7632
dianemorton2011@gmail.com

ShawnMarie Dumond*
North/South Central, North/South Western CT
860-314-9515
dumond.ecconsulting@gmail.com

Catherine Mattheis, M.Ed.
South Central CT
203-250-1503
203-464-4412 (cell)
cmattheis@snet.net

Shakeera Frazer, M.Ed.
Throughout Connecticut
203-508-5293
Shakeera.frazer@yahoo.com

Smantha Abate
Lower Fairfield County
SAbate203@aol.com
203-247-2302

Tressa Giordano
Hartford and Tolland Counties
860-205-8585
tressag@comcast.net
www.theseedsnetwork.com

Jean Barresi
Central CT
comeshareacupof tea@gmail.com
860-510-3659

Nanci Dower
203-239-7395
ndower5071@aol.com

Maureen Myers
203-281-6616
maureenmyers@sbcglobal.net

Cynthia Olson
New Haven Area
203-640-8443
Cynthia.olson@yale.edu
bodelchildcare.org

Patty O'Hanlon, M.Ed.
Northern New Haven & Fairfield County
203-525-0562
​patty@wcnsplay2learn.org
Find an Early Childhood Education Consultant

Network members who offer consultative services and have agreed to follow the CEECN Standards of Professional Practice are listed here.  Each of these individuals has identified themselves as approved to serve as an education consultant under Connecticut Office of Early Childhood Child Care Regulations.  The Network and its advisory committee do not in any way endorse the competency or qualifications of any person listed here. Consultants designated with an asterisk (*) are those who have been trained as coaches by the CT State Dept. of Education to deliver training on The Cycle of Intentional Teaching.  It is strongly recommended that directors carefully interview prospective candidates to determine those with the qualifications and experience that best fit the needs of a program, much in the same way staff would be hired.  This list is current as of September 2017.
Jean M. Collignon, M.Ed
Western CT
Early Childhood & School Age
203-778-8873
jeanmcollignon@gmail.com

Maureen Reid Acevedo, MS
North & South Central CT
203-499-7592, 203-443-5689
MRA.Edconsultant@yahoo.com

Heidi Szobota
North/Southwestern CTwestern CT
203-218-0407
hsszobota@hcc.commnet.edu

Talhaht Mannan
Hartford & Middlesex Counties
860-306-4194
Talhaht.mannan@yahoo.com

Pamela Granucci
Central CT
203-430-6056
Plgranucci@gmail.com

Marjorie Weiner
South Central Connecticut
203-627-3690
mhweiner@optonline.net

Lisa Burton, MPH, OTR/L
​New Haven, Fairfield Counties
203-804-0024
lisa@onejoyconsulting.com
www.onejoyconsulting.com

Suzanne Clement
Fairfield County
203-365-8213
clements@ces.k12.ct.us
www.ces.k12.ct.us

Jennifer Traver
Fairfield County
203-417-6986
jennifer.traver88@gmail.com

Maria Sierra
Throughout CT
203-400-0789
fcmearlylearning@gmail.com

Tracey Madden-Hennessey
Hartford Area
tmadhen@ywcanewbritain.org
www.ywcanewbritain.org